Street Triple R

My mechanic delayed buying a Street, to put an order on one of these.
I think I'd still upgrade the suspension (the rear shocky at the very least). But it'd be good to start from a better baseline, as the stock Street's forks are considered to have inbuilt flaws, which are hard to overcome (even with cartridges). & the Daytona units are well respected & race-proven.
I didn't like the slate grey colour either, until I saw the orange Triumph logo. & I think the two compliment each other well. Though I'd probably be keener to get my cheque ook out, if they were doing one in black.

PS Thanks for the pics Street675. They're top-notch.

I'm not a suspension expert. But I've been told by those that are, that the internal design is so bad (don't know why) that a normal revalve job won't cure it's ills, & that cartridges are the only option. But even these can't fully rectify the inherent design faults.
Personally, I didn't find the stock forks too bad (compared to the stock shock), & I only went for the upgrade because Maxton said that it'd stop my wrists from aching, which it did.
But I'm no racer, & my experience on high-performance sports bikes is very limited.

Hamr Mark

TT Racer