How hard is it to....

MKNG TRX

Scooter
How hard is it to replace the clutch lever on an '09 T-100? Due to my recent driveway tipping accident, the lever was bent back into place. I have small hands and even at the lowest setting now sits too far for me. Don't want to attempt any more bending of the lever and compromise it's integrity anymore. While I'm no mechanical whiz I'm no idiot either, just want to see what I'm getting myself into before attempting this myself or I may leave it to a professional to do. Feedback appreciated. Thanks.

Motley

750cc
It's not difficult at all. You need to make some slack in the cable, unbolt the lever, bolt on the new lever, reset the cable tension and yer done. Fifteen minute job, tops.

Grayscale

Scooter
Funny, that happened to me yesterday. Don't keep bending it as it will break eventually. The lever was about $15 at the dealer and he was able to put it on in about 15 minutes and get me back on the road. Not sure how easy it is to do yourself, but it doesn't look complicated.

whyme

TT Racer
I replaced mine. I just added some slack and took it off of the arm at the motor. That made it east to unbolt at the bars. I did a quick order over the phone and got the lever plus the position assembly. I was kind of pissed because i noticed that i probably could have just got the lever. So i took just lever and swapped that. It seemed a little loose. Took it apart again and replaced the whole assembly. Much better. There must have been a little bend to the assembly too that you could not see. Make sure yours is not bent where the lever connects too. All and all, very easy to replace.
Not sure I have it adjusted just right though. Where should it grab? Closer to the bar or farther out??

nigel

Scooter
If you can use this computor ,you can change a lever.
First off slacken the cable at the lower adjuster end down by the engine,then loosen the upper cable adjuster on the handlebar.