How Long Have You Been Riding...

Massive

Banned
I prefer riding the back roads over slabbing it...but I enjoy any riding versus winter. I have been riding for little over five decades. I started when I was very young.....If it wasn't winter I would be out riding right now. I also prefer to ride solo versus in a group.....groups tend to be too restrictive. :gsxr:

Oxblood

750cc
I'm 28 been riding on road since 18, not counting riding on road illegally in the Philippines @ 14, started riding dirtbikes at 12. I've only owned a car for 2 years out of the last decade (not counting my non-running long term project 1950 ford tudor). I get the bug honest as my first ride ever was from Nebraska to Idaho on the back of a 1949 pan chopper, my mom being 5 months pregnant with me at the time. I ride solo and with my wife mostly.

This is the pan my expecting parents rode to Idaho on:
1194058676_l.jpg

Last edited:

strokerlmt

I rode an illegal mini bike with a chain saw engine no brakes from 1963-64. Then a used 66 Triumph 1969-70......Moved to Caribbean from Montreal Canada in 1971. Went home to visit in 75 and purchased a new Honda 350 and rode from Montreal to Miami and shipped to The Cayman Islands. Had that for two years sold and bought a Honda 450 had for 3 years sold and bought a new 250 Elsenora for two years sold and hung up the spurs and started sailing. Took up riding agin in 2003 after we moved to California. Bought the 2003 T-100 Bonneville and started to take it apart. Bought a 1979 Norton Commando from Rabers. Loved the sound.....ride killed me.....sold after a year. Bought a 2004 R1150R BMW.....loved the ride and the German workmanship.....really disliked the feel of the engine...go figure....sold that one in 2006. Only have the Bonneville now and loving every minute. No more bikes.....
LMT

em_dot

Street Tracker
Ox,

That chopped Pan with the King and Queen rocks!