Best Color Combo For Bonnies

Was always the lucifer orange/ silver centennial. But the more I look and admire my Scarlet/silver model, I realise I would never change its colour scheme.

Attachments

• DSCF0018.jpg
    DSCF0018.jpg
    100.6 KB · Views: 0

Threewheelbonni

Two Stroke
:wtf::huh:

Seriously, you have no appreciation for aesthetic design???

Isn't that a contradiction in terms? A design has a purpose, aesthetics aim to simply follow an expected form as interpreted by some wooly minded artistic route.

Aesthetics are why the Bonneville lacks range and is a PITA to clean. The paint is there to stop the metal rusting. As an engineer I'd say the whole looks right-works right thing is fine until you look at details and then only confirms how conventional a design is. I would pick an MZ shaped tank and black plastic over teardrops and chrome, but no one makes that bike without adding other items I don't want. You have to remember that features like teardrop shaped tanks were added my marketing people trying to copy features from other technology without any understanding of the function. Tail fins on your car anyone :lol:

Edit to add: Best make that tail fins on a car that weights three tons and does 65 mph, the one that do 165 mph have a purpose!

Andy

Last edited:

Oxblood

750cc
Of the stock colors my vote is black. When I get around to taking it off the road for a week I'll paint my black though.

MuckSavage

Scooter
I have the blue & white SE and love it. Actually come to think about it, out of the 2 bikes I've owned, they've both been blue. Anyway.

img0042aat.jpg

I have liked most of the color combos I've seen of all of the triumph's I've seen, save for the light blue/dark blue on the 09 America. Not a fan.

pepper

Street Tracker
Isn't that a contradiction in terms?

Nope, not a contradiction at all. I'd rather have a beautiful bike with limited functionality than a purely functional bike with the sex appeal of a paper plate.