a few questions ???

patrick67

Scooter
My speedo is in kilometres :( we used to have both but for some reason
they went metric only over here..... so for me gallons and mph does not mean a whole lot. by the way what is a good RPM for long runs for constant cruising..........

koifarm

Hooligan
Im on a stock 07 Bonneville and get on reserve somewhere in the 115-125 miles on a tank, average when reserve goes on. Never have run the reserve out but it doesn't matter to me. I'll look for a gas pump at 100 miles. I think the last mileage was about what BlueJ's was, 43-45 and I'm a conservative driver with very little "Vroom Vroom" driving....lol....
One of these days I'll carry a gallon and run reserve out just to see....

patrick67

Scooter
one more question, I noticed 4 bolts between the 2 frame bars at the front.

Now my question is I would like to install forward pegs for longer runs since I like riding down in the States.

but nothing exist from triumph for my T100
any suggestions ??? aftermarket ? anyone built his own ?

I was thinking using a few of those bolts in the front and use some
rear pegs that would fold when not in use and I would paint the bar black just
like the frame.

drlapo

Hooligan
My speedo is in kilometres :( we used to have both but for some reason
they went metric only over here..... so for me gallons and mph does not mean a whole lot. by the way what is a good RPM for long runs for constant cruising..........

BMW used to recommend that you cruise at 75% of redline

KingBear

Hooligan
I'm sure it has a lot do do with riding styles - I'm happy cruising around at 6K RPMs and I really do get on the throttle, a lot. I'm probably running too rich but since Criswell got rid of their dyno I've yet to find one around here that I trust.
I'm sure you're right, I cruise at 3-4k so there you go. Most riders seem to agree that the Bonnie performs best at higher revs, I'm just too sedate for that.

Deano

Two Stroke