I am an idiot

MES

750cc
glad you got it out.
$123 is highly motovating eh.
as positive reinforcement should should take the money you saved and buy a shiny farkle for the bike.

and where the hell is PDX?

Don't beat yourself up.Dropping your bike while pushing it is probably the easiest thing in the world to do,and has little to do with being a dumbass,or a newbie.You don't realize how easy it is to overbalance a 500 pound bike,until you get it a few degrees off vertical,and you're on the wrong side. I'm not a newbie(No claims on the dumbass bit),and I dropped my Sportster while pushing it,a couple of years ago. Whenever possible,I straddle the bike,and paddle it with my feet.

Cheers!
Bruce

dscott3509

Two Stroke
I was straddling it and duck-walking out. My left foot slipped on some dirt, it started to tilt to the left, and due to the broken arm and cast, I couldn't save it. When I realized it was going over, I just jumped to the right to keep from doing more damage to my arm. Just some bad luck.

Jimi X

moped
I did the same on ice. Tried to cross 25 ft. of rutted, melting ice in my lane way after returning from getting a new rear tire.

I really thought I could just get it rolling, pull in the clutch and coast over it,...WRONG!

Fortunately, I didn't have a broken arm. So after realizing that the rear tire was sliding to the right and trying to muscle it, to keep it up,...I gently as possible lowered it to the ground on it's left side, to a NORMAL, gravity induced, resting position. The ice was clean so no scratches but it snapped off the shift pin.

A single tracker by definition is unstable,..The preferred state of equilibrium must be constantly maintained by artificial means.

Ya,...I'm a dumb-ass to.

wolfie

Two Stroke
I realize this is a bit of a Zombie thread, but I'm bored.

How's your arm doing Scott? Did you get to do any riding before the weather went to crap?