Dyno'ed my bike today

strokerlmt

We went to San Luis Obispo for a classic bike show and rally . It was hotter than shit. My good friend and motor builder Matt Capri was there with 2 sexy new Nortons on display. There was a professional dyno booth so I dyno'ed the bike with Matt conversing with the techs.
4500-4800 feet of elevation. 30.baro press.....
90.75hp 68.21 torque maxed out at 8500-9000rpm.....
Man oh man did she sound unbelievable at the top end. Shift at 8000k and 80hp from 6500rpm....
LMT

Attachments

• IMG_0261.jpg
    IMG_0261.jpg
    87.7 KB · Views: 1

PieMan

Two Stroke
Nice figures LMT, she must be a joy to ride. I'm surprised she tops out @ around 7,500rpm with 813's and 39's, what pods are you using?

strokerlmt

Nice figures LMT, she must be a joy to ride. I'm surprised she tops out @ around 7,500rpm with 813's and 39's, what pods are you using?

Pieman......I am no expert at all.....so don't know what the 7500 is about.....they ran her up to 9000k where the limiter cut her out.....then for the run he backed off at 8500k.....I am running lean so Matt is sending me 5 points + 5 points to re jet.....the bike ran extremely smoothly all the way but especially from 6000-8500. the 1 3/4 headers to the single supertrapp brought a big crowd over because all they had been hearing was hd's.
I would appreciate any thoughts from you....
LMT

PieMan

Two Stroke
That'll be it then, if you're lean up top. Would like to see a dyno when you're correctly jetted.

Kframe

Street Tracker
Geez, I bet that pulls like a bull! Holy crap!
Probably sounds like a bunch of hornets too!
:rocks:

Did you change the gearing, like a 19T, or stock?

Wow, just, wow! -K

mikenva

Rocker
It cant be to far off thats a good running street 988.Its not droping off till 8500 rpm.I would love to see the numbers it would pull with D&D 2INTO1 like me and carlos have to compare the 2 pipes.